May 13, 2014

  • Skin.

    Mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all?…

    Do you know your skin type?  I do.

    I’m no.2.

    skin-type-uv-sensitive-sunburn

    THIS is why I don’t go to the beach, let alone sun bath.

    My sensitive skin prevents me from looking my best.  I have always envied guys with tanned skin, as I perceive tan = healthy + masculine, thus I feel I look rather weak and feminine.  And, well, Casper-like.

    For many years I tried being outdoorsy as much as I could, hoping I could get some tan.  Unfortunately, that only got me visiting the doctors.  I now realized that I should give in, accept my paleness, and avoid challenging the sun.

    I have enough skin problems as it is since youngster years, I don’t want no more skin problems.  Period.  Guess I just have to get used to my PF50+ protection to enjoy the outdoors.  Sigh…

Comments (6)

  • I think I am a 3.5… I do get tanned easily, but don’t have problem with sunburns. Yes you should be careful.

  • I might I might be a 3. I can get tanned when I am waiting at the lights. :O

  • I wear sunblock most of the time now – my doctor recommended it. One year, my left arm was a lot darker than my right from driving.
    Don’t forget to wear sunglasses too.

  • 3.5? how lucky.

  • a 3? still rather fair. but better than mine.

  • oh geez. i’m too lazy to put on sunblock and to wear sunglasses. so much work.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories